Purdue University Northwest Students Elect 2017-18 Student Government Association Officers, Senators

By: Purdue University Northwest Last Updated: May 11, 2017

Purdue-Northwest-colorPurdue University Northwest students recently elected their Student Government Association officers and senators to represent them for the 2017 – 18 academic year.

Elected to the Student Government Association are:

De’Joie Simmons of Country Club Hills, Ill.

Vice President
Daquan Williams of Gary

Senators representing College of Engineering and Sciences
Representing the Hammond Campus - Yosef Maynie of Chicago
Representing the Westville Campus - Lora Page of Michigan City

Senators representing College of Business
Representing the Hammond Campus - A’bby Raymond of Fort Wayne
Representing the Westville Campus - Cade Weiler of Valparaiso

Senators representing Honors College
Representing the Hammond Campus - Victoria Von Uhl of Macy, Ind.
Representing the Westville Campus - Zachary Zromkoski of Valparaiso

Senators representing College of Technology
Representing the Hammond Campus - Evan Fus of Munster
Representing the Westville Campus - Benjamin Jumche of Michigan City

Senators representing College of Humanities, Education, & Social Sciences:
Dustin Thibideau of Cedar Lake

Purdue University Northwest
Purdue University Northwest (PNW), a comprehensive regional university within the Purdue University system, has two Northwest Indiana campuses in Hammond and Westville. With more than 15,000 students enrolled last fall and nearly 70 undergraduate and graduate degree programs, Purdue Northwest is Indiana’s fifth largest public university.