Michigan City Announces 2017 Human Rights Commission Awards Winners

By: Michigan City Last Updated: May 16, 2017

michigan-city-sealThe Michigan City Human Rights Commission would like to announce that Kristen Patterson has won the Humanitarian of the Year Award 2017. The James Guerrucci Unsung Hero Award Winner is Mrs. Linda Mills.

Hawkins-Williams Scholarship winner is Hanna Campbell, and the Judi Huber Scholarship winner is Jada Haynes. Both are graduating seniors from Michigan City High School.

The Michigan City Human Rights Commission will hold their annual luncheon on June 8, 2017 at Krueger Memorial Hall, starting at 11:30 a.m. Tickets can be purchased from the Commissioners or at the Michigan City Human Rights Office at City Hall. Each ticket is $25.00.

Please contact the office at (219) 873-1429 or email Marty Corley at mcorley@emichigancity.com for more information.