La Porte County Library Hosts Master Planning Committee Meeting

By: La Porte County Public Library Last Updated: June 10, 2014

la-porte-county-public-libraryThe La Porte County Public Library will host a Master Planning Committee meeting on June 12 at 9:30 a.m. at the main branch. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss potential improvements for the Main Library building. The community is encouraged to attend and let their voices be heard in the public forum.

This is the last Master Planning Committee meeting scheduled to discuss possible renovations and additions to library branches.

For more information call the Main Library at 219.362.6156 ext 314.

The Main Branch of the La Porte County Public Library is located at 904 Indiana Avenue in La Porte. Other library locations include Coolspring, Rolling Prairie, Fish Lake, Kingsford Heights, Hanna, and Union Mills. The La Porte County Public Library also has a mobile library that travels throughout La Porte County.