Footlight Theatre Announces 2014 Award Winners

By: Footlight Theatre Last Updated: July 29, 2014

Footlight-PlayersFootlight Players held their annual banquet Saturday to recognize the theater’s 64th season award winners, as selected by Footlight’s viewers.

The winners are...

Leading actress – Marianne LaRiccia, “Lost in Yonkers”
Leading actor – Jacob West, “I Hate Hamlet”
Supporting actress – Mary Kay Steele, “The Dream Continues”
Supporting Actor – Alexander Bonner, “Passion of Dracula”
Best Newcomer – Jacob West, “I Hate Hamlet”
Best Lighting – Tom Montgomery, “I Hate Hamlet”
Best Set Design & Construction – Donald Beck & Alice Dickey, “I Hate Hamlet”
Best Costumes – Bonnie Quigley, “I Hate Hamlet”
Best Musical Director – Lee Meyer, “The Dream Continues”
Best Choreographer – Robert W. Komendera, “The Dream Continues”
Best Director – Donald Beck, “I Hate Hamlet”
Best Sound Designer – Donald Beck & Andrea Caprous, “I Hate Hamlet”
Best Production – “I Hate Hamlet”

Bonnie Quigley was selected to join Footlight's Hall of Fame for 2014. Footlight president Robert Komendera selected member Alice Dickey for the 2014 President’s Award, praising her dedication to all aspects of the theater, from directing and acting to set construction. “She embodies all it takes to be a Footlight Player and I am proud to call her my friend,” Komendera said.