Center for Hospice Care Announces New Board Member Diane Krill

Center for Hospice Care Announces New Board Member Diane Krill

Center for Hospice Care – a not-for-profit, community-based organization – announces a new member to its Board of Directors. Diane Krill is an esteemed regional leader, selected to serve alongside an already impressive list of current members. She will be joining officers Board Chair Kurt Janowsky, Vice-Chair Kevin Murphy, Secretary Roland W. Chamblee, Jr., and Treasurer Brian Huber, MD. The remaining members for 2023 are Jeff Bernel, Andy Murray, Dr. Dale Patterson, Jodi Spataro, Terry Rodino, and Mary Newbold (Chair of Hospice Foundation).

Diane obtained a summer position at NIBCO Inc. which led to a 30+ year career as Director of Customer Services. She retired from NIBCO in 2007 after a health scare. Within nine months she found herself as the Customer Service Manager at Welch Packaging for five years. Finally retiring a second time, she decided she wanted to give back to her community.

Diane graduated from Elkhart Central High School and Ball State University with a BS in Special Education. Diane has served on several Boards and committees, including but not limited to, United Way Board and the Education committee, Advisory Board for The Salvation Army, CAPS - Child and Parent Services, her final two years as Board Chair. She also served on the Executive Committee, the Governance and Facilities committees
for CAPS. Diane was elected to serve on the board of the Beacon Health System Foundation Board. In this new appointment, she serves as the chair of the Board currently.

Diane has been married to her husband for almost 45 years and they have one daughter/son-in-law and two grandchildren. Diane is an active member of her social sorority, Beta Gamma, who raise funds for a different national cause selected every two years. Diane’s hobbies include reading, traveling with friends and family, gardening, and any sort of event planning.

About Center for Hospice Care
Center for Hospice Care is a nationally recognized and award-winning agency focused on improving the quality of living through hospice, home health, grief counseling, and community education. With offices in South Bend, Plymouth, La Porte and Elkhart, Center for Hospice Care serves St. Joseph, Marshall, Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, Porter, LaGrange, Laporte and Starke Counties. For more information call 1-800-HOSPICE, email, or log on to